manu/perfect_maildir.git
14 years agoUpdate README with new settings. master 0.3
Emmanuel Lacour [Sun, 31 Oct 2004 18:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Update README with new settings.

14 years ago- added support for setting the file mtime and the timestamp filename to the
Emmanuel Lacour [Sun, 31 Oct 2004 18:47:00 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
- added support for setting the file mtime and the timestamp filename to the
  date in the "Date: " header or in the "From " mbox line. Thanks to Lukas van
  Schagen, Gudleik Rasch and Bill McGonigle for giving me some different
  patches doing this, I mixed it to get the better way I hope;)
  (default: "From ")
- added support for the maildir++ format (append the message size to the filename)
  (default: deactivated)

16 years ago- change the use of $ENV{HOSTNAME} by `hostname` 0.2
Emmanuel Lacour [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 10:05:00 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
- change the use of $ENV{HOSTNAME} by `hostname`
- Put the flag "S" if status is "O" (used by uw-imap/pop)
- write to /dev/null if $header is empty (avoid null messages)
- don't increment $num if message is going to be written to /dev/null...
  (null message or "DON'T DELETE THIS MESSAGE -- FOLDER INTERNAL DATA"
  message)

17 years agoInitial release. 0.1
Philip Mak [Tue, 25 Dec 2001 01:16:00 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Initial release.